President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday, August 26, swore in the newly appointed 12 permanent secretaries.

The swearing-in ceremony, took place in council chambers at the State House, Abuja, at the 13th virtual Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting.
The newly appointed Permanent Secretaries and their states are: Belgore Shuaib Mohammad Lomido, Kwara; Akinlade Oluwatoyin, Kogi; Ekpa Anthonia Akpabio, Cross River; Alkali Bashir Nura, Kano; Ardo Babayo Kumo, Gombe and Anyanwutaku Adaora lfeoma, Anambra.

Read more:Govt Appoints Premier VC for Newly Established University of Agriculture

Others are: Udoh Moniloja Omokunmi, Oyo; Hussaini Babangida, Jigawa; Mohammed Aliyu Ganda, Sokoto; Mahmuda Mamman, Yobe; Meribole Emmanuel Chukwuemeka, Abia and Tarfa Yerima Peter Adamawa.

The president also swore in one Commissioner each for the Federal Civil Service Commission (FCSC); Idahagbon Henry and Revenue Mobilisation Allocation and Fiscal Commission (RMAFC); Usman Hassan.


  1. You have noted very interesting points! ps decent web site. “‘Tis a sharp medicine, but it will cure all that ails you. — last words before his beheadding” by Sir Walter Raleigh.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here